The Hawaiʻi Children’s Trust Fund (HCTF) was established in 1993 by state legislation, Chapter 350B of the Hawaiʻi Revised Statutes (HRS). This legislation created a public-private partnership between the Department of Health (DOH) and the Hawaiʻi Community Foundation and structured the partnership to involve three advisory groups (a statewide Coalition, an Advisory Committee, and an Advisory Board). The mission of HCTF is to ensure that Hawaiʻi’s children develop into healthy, productive, and caring individuals by promoting the advancement of community family strengthening programs in order to prevent child abuse and neglect.

Advisory Board members

  • Daisy Hartfield (Department of Human Services)
  • Danny Goya (Community Advocate)
  • Jamee Miller (Ho‘ōla Nā Pua)
  • Matthew Shim (Department of Health)
  • Rep. Luke Evslin (Hawaiʻi State House of Representatives)
  • Sen. Karl Rhoads (Hawaiʻi State Senate)
  • Vacant (Governor's Office)

Advisory Committee members

Elected members

  • Brandy Akimo (Hale Kipa)
  • Kaulana Mossman (Big Brothers Big Sisters Hawaii)
  • Keith Kuboyama (Family Programs HI)
  • Kerrie Urosevich (Early Childhood Action Strategy)
  • Marty Oliphant (Liliʻuokalani Trust)
  • Shayne Kukunaokalā Yoshimoto, "Kukuna" (Blueprint for Change)

Appointed members

  • Carol Matsuoka (Judiciary)
  • Charlotte Kamauoha (Dept. of Human Services)
  • Gary Beale (Dept. of Health)
  • Leanne Gillespie (Office of Youth Services)
  • Lydell Corteza-Acosta (Dept. of Education)